Be apart of the 23rd NCCYPAA

Be of Service

Want to be of service at NCCYPAA 23? Please feel free to click the box below to sign up for a spot. We need merch, registration, and security volunteers!

Volunteer Here!


Upcoming Events

Please view our event page for more details

No upcoming events.

About Us

NCCYPAA Mission Statement:

The North Carolina Conference of Young People in Alcoholics Anonymous was founded for the intent purpose of furthering the principles of Alcoholics Anonymous among young people in North Carolina. We do not propose to be a universal answer or a governing body for young people. It is through our sharing that we have learned to function within the framework of the A.A. Traditions.


Western North Carolina's Young People in Alcoholics Anonymous was originally founded in 2002. A committee was founded on the need for young people in Asheville, to show that the program worked for them and that it could work for others too. In 2004, Asheville held it's first NCCYPAA. After a successful conference, the committee was disbanded.

This committee then reformed in 2012, in hopes of hosting the 2013 NCCYPAA. The committee won the bid, and again hosted the conference in 2013, as well as a hugely successful campout.

In 2016, a group of 3 young people (The current committee) came together to reform the committee. After a bowling event, the committee then began to put together larger events throughout the year. The committee has hosted 2 campouts, a Memorial Day event, and hosted a St. Patty's day pie in the face contest. The comittee bid for the 2018 NCCYPAA, and after not receiving the conference, continued on as a standing comittee. Asheville again bidd for the 2019 NCCYPAA, and won the conference. For more information about this conference, please visit

Event History

Charlotte 1998

Raleigh 1999

Chapel Hill 2000

Wilmington 2001

Asheville 2002

Greensboro 2003

The Triangle 2004

Charlotte 2005

Raleigh 2006

Greensboro 2007

Wrightsville Beach 2008

Blowing Rock 2009

Chapel Hill 2010

Charlotte 2011

Wilmington 2012

Raleigh 2013

Asheville 2014

Charlotte 2015

Greensboro 2016

Durham 2017

Wilmington 2018